Woo hoo! Back in the land of wifi

Hooray, I’m back! Just landed in Japan and not only is there wifi that works at a super sonic speed, but I can also access my blog to update you all. I knew that Facebook was banned in China, but not WordPress. Luckily tech support, lil miss Wilson, will be joining me tomorrow so hopefully she will be able to sort me out. I don’t think I can cope another month in China without my trusty blog; it kind of gets addictive when you’re on the road.

Well, what’s been happening? Just the small matter of Moscow, the Trans-Mongolian railway (five days without a shower, nice!), Ulaanbataar and life in a Gir, oh and don’t forget about Beijing and those super cool Hutongs. Don’t worry, I’ve been a diligent little bee and have quite a lot of blogs (and pix) ready to upload; they will be coming thick and fast, but maybe not tonight!

It’s past midnight and I arrived in Japan about an hour ago. Now safely at the airport hotel, I’m lounging in my kimono; stylish?

20131001-003123.jpg
And have purchased my first (ok I bought two) beers from a vending machine.

20131001-003428.jpg
Got to be up early doors, so I’ll leave you awash with anticipation for my next blog, lol x

Leave a comment