Brits abroad

To be fair, I have not met that many British folks on my travels, and luckily the ones I’ve conversed with have been a canny bunch. Ok, I gave cancun a wide bearth, speaking to Brits holidaying in cancun was not on my itinerary 😉

However, staying in a mostly ‘all inclusive’ resort and booking onto an English speaking trip I thought today may have been a challenge.

Alas not! You know it’s been nearly four months since I’ve just been English with English folks and today was mostly lovely. Sometimes you become a wee bit snobby, or maybe just forget who you are when you are with lots of folks from all over the world, but today I rejoiced (yep, remember I’ve had three glasses of wine!), being British. It was so easy… One, I could understand what they said, two they had humour I could understand and three they were a lovely set of people. Hey, sentimentality may be creeping in as my trip comes to an end, but we are not a bad bunch!

ps, this does not exclude my non British pals, I’m so full of wine I love you all, ha ha!!!! X

Leave a comment